Great Condo, great location
Shane M.          5 of 5 Stars
We were very pleased with the condo and the hospitality of the on-site managers Linda and Vicente. We've rented several HomeAway units in various locations in the past and have never been greeted/treated as we were here. The condo was perfectly as described, and the location is ideal.
Stayed: May 2016   

HomeAway

“A little piece of Heaven”                                         Reviewed 21 January 2016
My Family and I have been coming to Stanza Mare for the past 6 years. Besides, always getting a beautiful and fully equipped condo we also got great and prompt service from our hosts, Linda & Vicente. They were most accommodating with any questions or needs during our 3 week stay. If you want peace & tranquility, this is the place to be. See you next year Stanza !
Maria,Charlie,Grace & Martin       riavit        Connecticut                                 Stayed December 2015-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Linda and Vicente Rivera Great Hosts”                                 Reviewed 14 January 2016
Our family of 5 stayed at Stanza Mare and worked with Linda and Vicente Rivera for accommodations. We could not have been more pleased with Stanza Mare or the Rivera's in helping us with a great family vacation.
The condos are clean, modern and best of all, right on the beach. The pool area was also very nice.
This Condo proved to be a very good value in a great area of Punta Cana, and we would highly recommend for others.
minntraveler37             Burnsville, Minnesota                   Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor


“To visit Stanza Mare - work with Linda and Vicente Rivera”                      Reviewed 30 December 2014
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Stanza Mare where we stayed in a condo managed by Linda and Vicente Rivera. The condos were clean and comfortable. Stanza Mare is beautiful and well kept, with the best beach in Bavara. Linda and Vicente were always available and always wonderfully helpful. A beautiful and warm vacation!
Carol M                      Logan, Utah                                 Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Nice Condo, Good Location”                                                                            Reviewed 21 May 2014
We were looking for an option other than the all inclusive resorts, and a condo at Stanza Mare fit the bill. We rented a 1 BR, 2 BA through homeaway.com. The unit was spacious for two people, although it would be a bit crowded with four. The unit was very clean and well maintained. There is a nice balcony overlooking the (very nice) pool, and the beach is a short walk on the other side of the pool. My one complaint is that, due to the time of year we were there, the bar at the pool was closed. However, the Huracan Cafe, next door down the beach, was a nice alternative. Within a 3 block walk, there is also a full grocery store, a number of nice restaurants, a French bakery and a sports bar. In particular, Citrus was excellent.
Linda and Vicente Rivera, who manage the condo, live next door and were very helpful with any and all questions. They also helped us arrange a day trip to Santo Domingo, which was a long day, but well worth it.
Clint F                             Seattle, Washington                                Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor paragraph here.


“Amazing Condo, Wonderful customer service”               Reviewed 13 May 2014
A group of friends stayed Linda & Vicente Rivera's unit B302. Let me first say, the pictures does not do justice of this place. The penthouse was great and the views morning, noon and night is just amazing. It was a great place to stay for the 7 days we were here in the D.R. My friends, wife and I were steps away from the property's private beach. Jose was great at watching over the beach, helping to move beach furniture around to accommodate you and keep the area safe. The penthouse is in the center of everything, minutes away from shopping and some of the best restaurants in the area. Linda and Vicente were great at answering any questions you may have. There door was always open. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it, to all my friends.
Room Tip: Rent the B302 unit, it has a stunning ocean/beach views
rr19832                                     Tucson, Arizona                          Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Nice condo for couple from Minneapolis, MN”                                         Reviewed 22 April 2014
My wife and I stayed at Robert Garel’s unit G204 for our 10-year anniversary. The unit was very nicely furnished and it was a real luxury having 2 bathrooms (his and hers in our case). Linda and Vicente are the local contact for the condo and they were very helpful with any problems or advice on local establishments. Vicente has the best excursions and having him as your personal guide is a real treat. If you want to avoid the busy all-inclusive scene for a quieter location with arguably the best beach in Bavaro, Stanza Mare is for you. Having the option of cooking in some days and eating out other times at local establishments is awesome. Our 2 favorite restaurants within walking distance are Citrus and Balicana. We felt very safe walking the streets in this area, although we typically didn’t venture out past 10 pm. The only negative experience I can share is the constant barrage of local vendors/sales people on the beach trying to lure you into their shopping centers. We highly recommend this condo and we would stay again in the same unit.
Ryan H                               Minneapolis, Minnesota                        Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor
 
“Awesome Vacation at Stanza Mare”                                                      Reviewed 2 April 2014
Hello Vicente and Linda. I hope everything is awesome your way. To start I want to thank you both for your hospitality, your guidance and advise, your assistance and for making our stay at the Stanza Mare and with you both a vacation that will remebered and talked about for years to come. The condo in which we stayed was a three bedroom, three bath with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and livingroom, with a spacious patio fully furnished, and was a spot we loved to sit in the evenings enjoying the weather and a few drinks. Miss it already. There were four of us sharing this space which made it very affordable and fit our needs so well. The condo was neat and tidy and the furnishings were in very good condition. We were a few steps from the beach and 5 - 10 minutes from the market place with fresh fruits, vegetables and all the necessities. The location and the condo were awesome - everything we could have asked for and would not hesitate to go back again. This whole experience was made possible through Linda and Vincente, the building managers, who helped us with excursions and taking in the Dominican Republic culture to its fullest. I cannot say enough about their commitment to looking after their clients. You guys were awesome and we will always remember you both. This was the best vacation that my wife and I experienced - 14 days of fun and adventure!! Until we meet again - thank you and take care.
Jim W                      Moose Jaw, Canada            Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Vacation of a life time”                                                     Reviewed 18 December 2013
We were there for a week in December. We were 8 people total. We rented 3 different condos
from Linda & Vicente. Our condos were Everything we could ask for and more. The views from the terrace were awesome. Our condos very clean, stocked with plenty of towels and beach towels. We were taken care of the moment we stepped into the van arranged by Linda with a market stop. The pool is so big with a waterfall that lights up at night and not many people around at all. The Stanza Mare beach is always so clean and I found out how. The gardeners are there very early in at morning and do a great job every day to keep it that way.
The grounds are very well kept and clean. We did the Saona trip recommended by Vicente and had the best time ever. I loved the boat ride. We ate out every night at the restaurants recommended by Linda. I will be back here in a heart beat. I plan on making this my regular yearly vacation. I couldent ask for more. Loved love loved it.
Room Tip: The second, third and forth floors in the G building and F building have the best views of beach, ocean
johnsmooth50                          Los Angeles, California         Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Everything you need”                                                                                   Reviewed 12 May 2013
The stay at Stanza Mare was with a hitch. We had pre-arranged ride waiting at the airport for us which also took as to the super market to do some grocery shopping on the way. How wonderful was that, I say!!! When we arrived, we were greeted and our bags and groceries were whisked away to our fourth floor condo. The view was absolutely break-taking. Linda gave us all the tour and suggestions for our stay. The condo was very well-kept inside and out. Everyone was absolutely gracious beyond belief. Always a peace of mind to have Carlos looking out for us every day. Never ever felt uneasy. Very peaceful stay, very clean beach.
There was plenty of restaurants, small super markets to pick up a few more items. Very friendly everywhere we went. Lots to do, i.e., snorkeling, zip-line...very organized.
The stay was much-needed and is always so much better when everything you've been told is on the money. Thank you, Linda and Vincente, for a lovely experience.
redskies710                      Charleston, South Carolina                    Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Great vacation at Stanza Mare”                                               Reviewed 8 November 2012
My sister and I stayed in unit F201 for a week, from Oct 30-Nov 6, 2012, and had a wonderful vacation!!! We had a large balcony which was in the shade all day and also had a lovely view of the ocean. We had everything we needed to do our own cooking, and it was a short walk to get beer or wine, or a few fruits and vegetables. There is a large beautiful pool in the middle of the complex too!! We had pizza twice at the Petit Jardin, (only a 5 minute walk ) and I have to say that it was one of the best pizzas I have ever had.
The complex is very well maintained and there is great security. Oscar the security fellow keeps his eye on everything, and keeps vendors from bugging you while you relax in your lounge chair on the beach!! The complex is well situated on Bavaro Beach, and the beach is so beautiful.....very wide with gorgeous white sand, and you can walk for miles in either direction. There are beach bars along the way, so you can buy a beer if you get thirsty!!!
The property managers Linda and Vicente are fantastic!!! I have travelled a lot, but have never stayed anywhere where the manager/managers have been so responsive. Linda showed us around and gave us a run down on the various restaurants close by. They are both so friendly and welcoming, and always greet guests warmly when they are out and about during their day.
They encourage you to just knock on their door, anytime if you have any problems or concerns, and they give you their business card, with their phone numbers in case you need anything.
If you want a safe, well maintained, beautiful condo, on the beach, with no worries, this is the place!!!!!
susieQ067Canada                  Canada                                    Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

“Great family experience!”                                                   Reviewed 21 August 2011
We recently stayed in a beautiful condo we found on homeaway.com (#184692). The condo was clean, well-stocked and has on-site property managers Linda and Vincente. We were treated so well. Linda and Vincente turned a great family vacation into an unforgettable one - Arranging tours, recommending restaurants and shopping and making us feel welcome and secure. We will be back and will bring friends!
Barbara B                      indy                                                    Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

Totally Amazing”                                                           Reviewed 25 February 2010
We are staying in this wonderful piece of heaven for six weeks. We are three weeks into it and thank our lucky stars for finding this amazing place. Unlike the all inclusives, you can enjoy the pool, sometimes by yourself, and the private beach with flour like sands is just that - private. You have a lounge chair when you want it, and a wonderful beach which is two minutes from our room. Two wonderful people, Linda and Vicente Rivera who look after our condo have been a god send. They show you where the shops, restaurants, money exchange, etc. etc. are and then pick up items for you as well when they are out and about, and do it with pleasure!!!! They also have LVR Tour Service which has boat or jeep excursions. The jeep excursion is beyond anthing you'll ever experience again. It is a "must do" on anyones list who travels here. Would I come back here? IN A MINUTE!!!!!! The best vacation ever!!!!!
happygirl7282                    Stanza Mare, Dom. Rep                Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor

I'd Give It 10 Stars If I Could!
Sara     5 of 5 STARS
I really can't rate this place highly enough! Let me start by saying that the place is lovely--well maintained, spacious, nicely decorated. The views are unbeatable, you can see the ocean and the pool. They have wifi, TV, AC, and all the cooking equipment you could need. There are all sorts of stores, restaurants, and bars just down the street. We have 2 young boys, 3 and 5, and there was a nice loft area for them to sleep. The property is a pretty quiet one, so I hope our kids weren't too loud! They definitely had a great time, so it is a family friendly place for sure. Now beyond all that, I want to sincerely thank the owners and the property managers, Linda and Vincent of LVR Tours, for their help, generosity, and graciousness. Our flight home was cancelled due to a snow storm, and they all took very good care of us. It all turned out very well, but it is so nice to know someone has your back during a stressful time.
Stayed: Jan 2016      

HomeAway

Stanza Mare was EXCELLENT!
Meelandrie       5 of 5 STARS

I stayed at the condo for 3 weeks in total and it was fabulous. Everything you need is within walking distance and the condo itself was fantastic. I would highly recommend this property.
The condo itself is clean and had everything that we could have needed. The description provided was accurate. In the morning, we would make coffee and take it out on the patio and enjoy the view of the pool. The beach was about 60 second walk and the complex was clean. The security guards and staff were very nice. The weather was fantastic and there was always your pick of beach chairs around the pool and at the beach. It felt like our own private paradise at times :)!
The owners were great to deal with and always available for questions prior to the trip. Linda and Vincente manage the property and they were awesome, I will definitely be a repeat offender. They helped us out with whatever we needed and arranged for a phenomenal tour to Saona Island.
Stayed: Sep 2011   HomeAway

Please stop by and leave yours

Paradise Home Away From Home
Brenda M.         5 of 5 STARS
My mother and I spent two weeks at Bonnie and Sam's place. This is not a typical rental property, folks.. We were made to feel like true house guests! As you can see from the photos, it is a beautiful location and resort. But more than that, this unit feels like home. Everything you need to enjoy your vacation is available. Linda and Vincente (the managers) will look after your every need, from transportation, restaurant recommendations, excursions, whatever your heart desires.
There is plenty to do here, from water sports to day trips, but we simply spent two weeks relaxing. Sole's Cafe is a lovely beach bar adjacent to Stanza Mare and we spent some lovely afternoons and evenings there. The other guests on the property are friendly and fun. Many them come back every year, and after being here, I understand why. If you choose this unit, you will not be disappointed!
Stayed: Feb 2012   

HomeAway

Reviews from our Guest

lvr LINDA & VICENTE RIVERA

Family vacation
Reba               5 of 5 STARS
Our stay at the condo was amazing! Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful. Much to do...nearby shopping for gifts for family & friends. Within walking distance to the market and other amenities. Very safe as long as you don't wonder too far after dark. Don also helped co-ordinate pick up & drop off at the airport with LVR tours. Better known to us as Linda & Vicente. Our excursions with them along with our 4 year old were incredible and memorable! Their trips are very reasonable. Linda & Vicente are very knowledgeable with the DR. We even sat down with the locals to a family style lunch! So much to mention! You won't be disappointed with this condo and all it has to offer inside & out!!!!
Stayed: Dec 2009        

HomeAway

Great service and an outstanding beach!
Angela D.           5 of 5  STARS
From start to finish we had an outstanding stay. The condo was clean and comfortable and Linda and Vincent were very helpful with everything! We chose this condo based on the excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed. We felt very safe walking along the beach and to the nearby shops. The beach was great, and during the time we stayed, we never had any trouble getting a chair. We loved the Citrus restaurant. And highly recommend it! If you are looking for a great alternative to an all inclusive this place is it. We will be back!
Stayed: May 2015   

HomeAway